Learn Serving from Rserving
Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Training!

Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

California Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Compliance Training

Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course
$5.95


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


Do you need to get your California RBS Permit, California RBS Certificate, California ABC accredited RBS training?

Earn your California California RBS Permit, California RBS Certificate, California ABC accredited RBS training (commonly called: "California bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for California.


California Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval

California bartender license - 1403845200CA.pngThe Rserving® Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol course has been APPROVED as part of California's Responsible Beverage Server (RBS) program for alcohol server / seller training and certification in California. In order for licensees to be eligible to receive mitigated penalties, they must provide proof of successful completion of a certified California RBS training program by the involved server/seller at the time of the Notification of Violation interview. Such training must have been successfully completed prior to the date of violation(s) resulting in disciplinary action. This California alcohol server / seller training may also be required by local jurisdictions (counties and cities that have passed ordinances requiring server and seller training).

Employers receive discount pricing.



CA ABC COVID Update: On January 25, 2021, The California Department of Public Health (CDPH) announced the end of the Regional Stay at Home order. All counties in California will return to the rules and framework set out in the Blueprint for a Safer Economy and color-coded tiers that indicate which activities and business are open.


bartender license CA
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for CA Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for CA Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for CA in the mail within 15 days if you are in a state where wallet cards are issued.






The Off-Premises Responsible Serving® course teaches responsible alcohol selling techniques in customer service industries such as clerks or managers at convenience stores, grocery stores, or any off-premises sale businesses.

If you work in a bar or restaurant, you may be looking for the Rserving.com Responsible Serving® course for On-Premise training in responsible serving® techniques for bartenders, servers, waiters and waitresses.



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $5.95






Off-Premises Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 

Is the RBS (bartender license) required in California?

Yes, the Responsible Beverage Service (RBS) training is mandatory for any alcohol server and their manager in any premises licensed for on-premises consumption of alcohol, effective July 1, 2022. This includes any person who checks ID, takes drink orders for alcoholic beverages, or delivers drinks to patrons (or a person who manages or supervises that person).


Related Courses for California:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in California?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in California is 18 or supervised by a person at least 21
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in California is 21 or 18  (bona fide public eating place)
California Bartending License, California RBS Permit, California RBS Certificate, California ABC accredited RBS training regulationsBartending License, California RBS Permit, California RBS Certificate, California ABC accredited RBS training regulations for sellers and servers in California
  • CA Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • CA Happy Hour Laws: The State of California does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in CA work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. The state only regulates businesses as a whole and not bartenders or employees of businesses.